Reboot.

Going to try all over again.  Got a nice new format here I like, just playing with it.

I left up all my old posts because I want to be reminded of how many times I start, and restart, and start again, trying to get healthy.  There’s a New Year coming, and for some reason that always excites me.

I WAY overshot last year, but I did do a few things.  I’ve begun a lot more self study in my field, I eat healthier on a regular basis, I read all the time (love my iPad!) again now, I paint sometimes, and I don’t leave the house looking like utter shit.

Well, not all the time, anyway!

So I’m slowly getting ready for the new year, slowly trying to make little changes to prepare myself.

Took a fantastic walk this morning, about 40 minutes or so of brisk walk along the trails in my neighborhood.  It’s been about 2 months since I last worked out (always get a few days in and then get busy with not working out), and I found myself grinning like a fool as I chugged along.  It was pretty cold but it just feels so good to exercise.  Even though it was just a walk, it woke my muscles up and gave me my time to think.  I like that time.

Leave a Reply

