January 2. Cigarettes: 0, Wine: 0, Death Toll: 0

I feel so good.  I’m really not even craving anything, but I hope I’m not jinxing myself.  Mike says the same, though he still gets a little antsy.

No fancy picture today because I’m tired; hard time falling asleep last night.  It will get better.

Broke in my new heart rate monitor thingy, though I still didn’t quite use it correctly.  Went on a 40 minute run/walk, packed up most of the Christmas decorations, ran to the grocery store for a sale on meat, cooked a healthy dinner, and now I’m worn out.  Have to have my healthy snack soon and crash.

According to FitDay, I burned about 2,717 calories today and ate about 887 calories, 40 grams of fat, 54 grams of carbs and 78 grams of protein.  That’s not enough, but it always takes me a few days at least to begin eating enough – and now I don’t have the extra empty calories of wine on top.

Further more, in order to get to a healthy BMI by April 13, I need to loose an average of 1.18 lbs a week – that’s a nice healthy goal.  If I were to burn the same calories each day as I did today (doubtful, today was cardio), I would need to eat about 1,600 calories a day.

I feel excellent.

Leave a Reply

