Week 2 of Body For Life and a FACE

Noooo put it away, put that face away!

Hahahahaaaa…  Week 2 of non smoking, non crazy drinking, and Body For Life.  I don’t know if I’ve lost anything yet, probably not – really best to not even care until 4 or 5 weeks in at least.  The body WILL change.  I’m running a calorie deficit of anywhere from 500 to 1000 a day, and lifting weights.  Can’t fight science; not even my body.

When I did this a few years ago, I lost 10 stubborn pounds, a couple pants sizes and had visible biceps.

Why did I stop?  Oh, because I’m an asshole.

Anyway.  Here’s the good stuff – the cough is just about gone, my skin is clearing up and looking better, hair is growing like crazy, I feel great and I sleep LIKE A DAMNED BEAST.  OMG the sleep.  I’m addicted to it.  Healthy, natural sleep.  Nine hours last night and it was all I could do to yank my butt out of bed this morning.  Poor Mike – I can’t wait to go to bed each night, earlier and earlier, and there he is sitting by himself!

Thing will adjust.

Lots to do today.  Work is quiet right now so I’ve got self-study, going to do an all-day crock pot chicken to make everybody’s favorite chicken noodle soup, stuff to do around the house (I am getting ticked off with being so domesticated lately – boring!), and am slowly going through a junk office and tossing stuff.

So here’s me just now, first thing in the morning, waking up:

Image

Now, by way of comparison – here I am about four weeks ago, sort of trashed:

Image

I don’t think there’s any comparison.  I looked YELLOW.  I’m looking much healthier already.

Leave a Reply

