Forthmeal

After I quit smoking I doubled down on the workouts.  And of course heavy lifting makes you hungry!  So I was feeding pretty regularly.  Then I got into the habit of forthmeal.

You know, that meal at 10.30 or so?  That was supposed to be just a snack but turned into a meal?  It can’t be just me…

Even though it was generally a healthy meal, it’s still three or four hundred calories I don’t need at a time I don’t need it.  Then I sprained my wrist and had to stop with the weights for a couple weeks, and on came seven or eight pounds.  

I started working out again but ate like a damned demon – and ate a good bit of junk, too.  Add a couple more pounds on.  I was literally eating when I KNEW I wasn’t hungry.  I don’t know why.

And now here I am.  I used to be such a nice clean eater.  Sigh.  Today is my fourth day of clean eating and no forthmeal and I feel like I’m starving.  I caved last night and went to make a pizza on a whole wheat pita and was only saved by the fact that my pitas were moldy, so I had a couple spoon fulls of light Kefir cheese.

Slowly slowly, we learn and grow every day – all you can do is walk away with the lessons learned and a new habit to form.  It will take a few weeks to get back into this habit and feel good for it – that’s the trick, I have to remember how damned GOOD I felt eating clean.

I’ve also tossed the Truvia (fake sugar) and bought some raw Stevia.  Little steps!

(I lost one pound, hahahaha)

Love, me.  

Leave a Reply

