2015: Pay Attention.

That’s the motto for 2015 – Pay Attention.   See?  I even wrote it down:

THE LIST

THE LIST

It was a great New Years Eve – most fun I’ve had in a long time.  We stayed up far too late and laughed and had a great time.  Sadly, now all the pictures are being posted on Face Book and it’s pretty obvious I need to put a little space between me and alcohol.  My youngest tells me I’m too hard on myself, and everybody else was having fun and being silly too (at least my small gang of friends), but I just don’t like to see it.  I’m trying not to feel embarrassed – oh well.

TEQUILA MAKES ME FABULOUSSSSSSS

TEQUILA MAKES ME FABULOUSSSSSSS

So I woke up today at the crack of 10:50 a.m. and began my new day.  I felt FABULOUS.  That’s a lie.  I did not feel fabulous.  But nonetheless, I busted open my fresh new 2015 notebook and made my lists, paid my bills, ran, ate healthy, everything I want to do over this next year.

I also poured all the booze down the drain.  Sort of symbolic.  If you do what you always do, you get what you always get.  So I’m going to try something different for a little bit.  The funny part is that last night I did the complete opposite of what I normally do on New Years Even – I like to roll into the new year feeling awesome, so I take it really easy.  We’ll see how this “Opposite Thing” works out for me.

Love,

me.

Leave a Reply

